Kaplan Leadership Program References

Reference Information:

The Kaplan Leadership Program requires two letters of Reference. Each reference will provide us with information about you in different contexts, and should be completed by people who know you well and can speak to your personal attributes. Please do not submit more than two references.

The requirements for each reference are as follows:


ALL APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT ONE REFERENCE OF EACH TYPE LISTED BELOW

  1. Academic Reference: Must be completed by a Professor or Teacher who has taught you in the last two years.
  2. Professional Reference: Must be completed by someone who can speak knowledgeably about you in a work, internship or volunteer context. This reference may come from a supervisor or peer.

If you know a current Kaplan Leadership Program Scholar or Alumnus well, we encourage you to use them as your  Professional reference, depending upon the context in which you know them.


Reference Forms are available for download here:

Academic Reference Form 
Professional Reference Form

Nomination Form

Please submit one reference of each type by the deadline date of May 13, 2014.


Completed Reference Forms should be emailed to info@kaplanedfoundation.org. Alternatively, they can be faxed to 212.492.5806 or mailed in a sealed envelope to Kaplan Leadership Program Admissions, 395 Hudson Street, 4th Floor, New York, NY, 10014.


On Campus Contacts (Champions) The following provides the location on each campus where students can pick up program brochures and ask questions on campus. If your college is not listed and you meet the Program's eligibility requirements you can still apply.

 

School On-Campus Location Contact Name(s)
Borough of Manhattan Community College Scholarship Office Room S343 Ms. Sussie Gyamfi
Scholarship Coordinator
212.220.8130
sgyamfi@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bronx Community College Colston Hall
Room 528
Yvonne Erazo-Davila
Scholarship Coordinator
718.289.5903
yvonne.erazo@bcc.cuny.edu
College of Staten Island Career and Scholarship Center
Room 1A-105
Dr. Geoff Hempill
Coordinator of Fellowships & Scholarships
718.982.2301
hempill@mail.csi.cuny.edu
Hostos Community College Transfer Office
Room D-101A





Office of Student Development
Room C-392
Liz Santos
Student Services Coordinator
Office of Transfer Services
718.518.4338
lsantos@hostos.cuny.edu



Jason Libfeld
Student Leadership Coordinator
718.518.6541
jlibfeld@hostos.cuny.edu
Hudson County Community College Center for Academic and Student Success
A Building
2nd Floor
Duane Williams
Asst Director, Advisement & Counseling
201.360.4230
dwilliams@hccc.edu
Kingsborough Community College Career Development/Transfer Office
Room C102

Melissa Merced
Transfer Services Coordinator
718.368.4599            melissa.merced@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Office of Transfer Services            Room B215

ASAP Office               Room B235  

 

 

 

Bernetta Parson
Director, Transfer Services
bparson@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lavie Margolin
ASAP Career & Employment Specialist
lmargolin@lagcc.cuny.edu

Karlyn Koh, PhD
Professor of English                                        Chair, Honors Program                                   kkoh@lagcc.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College Room 2015-T Jeffrey Sigler
Director, Freshman Year Program
718.270.4979
jeffrey@mec.cuny.edu
NYC College of Technology Placement Office
Room N602B



Alternate:
Scholarships and Residency Office
Room NG 09
Adrian Griffith
Director of Placement
718.260.5050
agriffith@citytech.cuny.edu


Alternate:
Olliver Davis
Scholarship Director
718.260.5054
scholarshipsvcs@citytech.cuny.edu
Queensborough Community College Library Building
Room 420
George Muchita
Four-Year College Transfer Coordinator
718.631.6670
gmuchita@qcc.cuny.edu
Westchester Community College Scholarship Office
Library Room 242
Sandra Ramsay
Scholarship Manager
914.606.6442
scholarships@sunywcc.edu
 


Questions?
Check out our Frequently Asked Questions, email us at info@kaplanedfoundation.org or call 212-707-5300.
Thank you in advance for your assistance!